Week 15 – Final Reflection – End of Senior Year and Final Year Internship

I just completed my final day in the classroom today. I am just so honored to have had this opportunity to gain so much experience and knowledge in the classroom. I feel like I have learned so much about myself and teaching through the Residency Program. I will be graduating on May 2nd, which is tomorrow, and I am so excited for the future. I really feel so appreciated and I can tell that I have definitely made an impact on my students. They were so excited to give me their gifts, which including teaching advice from each student and a letter/drawing to wish me well.

2

I also gave all of my students a treat for the last day and I created t-shirts for my collaborating teacher and myself. The students were able to sign their names so we can remember them.

1

I am just so thankful for this entire experience. I cannot wait to get my own classroom for next year!

Leave a Reply

